Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | BOOKMARK US | LANGUAGE:
 

dlschuelke
PROFILE   GALLERY   BLOGS   GUESTBOOK   FRIENDS   FAVORITES   VIDEOS  
 
'When in doubt, Gas it. It won't help, but it ends the suspense!'

mem_normal2 OFFLINE
Male
69 years old
San Diego, California
United States
Profile Views: 201
[ 22419 ]

Referrals: 0



MEMBER SINCE: 07/20/2006
STAR SIGN: Taurus
LAST LOGIN: 10/27/2006 10:50:24

No gifts received yet.

I enjoy movies, but I haven't been to any lately.

Progressive/current Country, R&B...and of course, Rock and Roll.

I mostly ready magazinnes, but I listen regularily to audio books when I do my cardio. I like thrillers, mysteries, etc.

I enjoy playing my guitar and singing, riding my Harley, going to the gym, playing golf






I'm looking for friends. What about you? I'm a bit of a blue collar guy with a white collar education. I like a good meal and good wine...or a cold beer. I'm 54 yrs old...quite fit...own my own home....and I've lived in San Diego for the last 20 years. I have two dogs, Molly ( she's a little schipperke)and Cable (his mother was a cocker and his father was ...promiscuous? ). And to avoid any misunderstanding...Molly rules with an Iron Fist! I work out regularly...I'm not a body builder, but i'm well shaped and toned. I'm 5-10, 180 lbs, blue eyes, very short cropped gray/white hair (ok...the hair is going...) and a mustache. I lived and worked in Lake Tahoe for 11 yrs. before moving to San Diego. I was a Craps dealer , 21 dealer and Baccarat dealer for about 4 years. After that, I owned/managed a rock and roll nightclub on the Nevada side of the lake for another 6 years. Since coming to San Diego, I've worked as a mortgage banker for 10 yrs, before going into the IT field as a Network Engineer, which I still do. I'm pretty easy going, so if you're looking for a hard-ass, I'm not your guy. I know most of us that are over 40 carry some baggage, and I originally hesitated mentioning this about my previous marriage because I didn't want to scare anyone off, but I've decided to include it. My wife recently passed away in Dec. of 2005 after after a nine year fight with breast cancer. I loved her dearly. She wanted me to move on after her passing...so that's what I'm doing. We were together for almost 15 yrs, and married for almost 13. You're welcome to ask about it if you like. I don't have to many skeletons. :-) While I'm college educated and a technically trained professional...playing music keeps me sane. I play a little guitar and sing a bit (neither very well). When I lived in Lake Tahoe, I played in an acoustical trio for about three years. We had a lead guitar player (he was VERRRYYY good), a lead singer, and I played rythym guitar and did backup vocals. In addition to my working at the casinos during the day, we actually played 3-4 gigs a week in the evenings. We had a great time! Most recently, I bought my first Harley! It's a 2005 Fatboy (I just love that name) I think I'm in love. :-) I haven't had a morotrcycle since I was in high school. I'm having a lot of fun with it. Hope to hear from you soon...

dlschuelke has 3 friend(s)




*** MyBoomerPlace.com ***