Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | BOOKMARK US | LANGUAGE:
 

topaz41
PROFILE   GALLERY   BLOGS   GUESTBOOK   FRIENDS   FAVORITES   VIDEOS  
 
Seasoned

mem_normal2 OFFLINE
Female
80 years old
Garland, Texas
United States
Profile Views: 256
[ 23425 ]

Referrals: 0



MEMBER SINCE: 02/01/2008
STAR SIGN: Sagittarius
LAST LOGIN: 05/03/2009 12:41:14

No gifts received yet.

For some reason, I rarely watch a movie that I have seen unless it has been many years.
Recent movies that I have enjoyed are Atonement, No Country for Old Men, American Gangster, Michael Clayton. Some older ones, Gladiator, Braveheart,
On Golden Pond, Calendar Girls and about anything with Helen Mirren and Judi Dench, love those English real women.

Jazz, jazz, jazz and oldies, classic rock and classical

Usually, the one that I recently finished and liked.
Recent favs were 1000 Splendid Suns, Kite Runner, Atonement, Water for Elephants, Elizabeth Berg and Jodi Picoult books
I have a new stack to read so I will probably have books to add.
JellyMuffin.com - The place for profile layouts, flash generators, glitter graphics, backgrounds and codes

Reading, painting, working with my volunteer group






I was born and grew up in Idaho, a small northern town. I married after one year of college and moved to my husband's home state of Texas (lived in San Antonio and now Garland) and have been here ever since except for an eleven month period in the Seattle area.
I divorced my first husband the father of my two children after eighteen years of marriage. I remarried in '86 to the love of my life, but he died suddenly in 1996 of a brain aneurysm. I remarried four years ago to man ten years younger who was a real hippie from California.
I have one grandchild who is a very precious and precocious five year-old. He is my son's child and lives in California, alas.
My daughter lives in DC and is an assistant professor of biology at Georgetown. She and I were just on a cruise together to the Eastern Caribbean.
I was a commercial insurance underwriter for twenty some years and when I went back and finished college in the 70s, I did receive a degree and certification as a teacher. I taught only a short while before going into insurance, money, you know. I divorced my first husband shortly before my college graduation.
Now, I enjoy retired life and volunteer with a group that is trying to prevent child abuse. I teach parenting classes and mentor.

Accepting people, People who are interested in others, those who take me as I am.

Ignorance, Bigotry, People who think that they have all the answers.

JellyMuffin.com - The place for profile layouts, flash generators, glitter graphics, backgrounds and codes

topaz41 has 5 friend(s)



Displaying 3 out of 3 comments

*** MyBoomerPlace.com ***