Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | BOOKMARK US | LANGUAGE:
 

akayla528
PROFILE   GALLERY   BLOGS   GUESTBOOK   FRIENDS   FAVORITES   VIDEOS  
 
"Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their option."

mem_normal2 OFFLINE
Female
58 years old
Waller, Texas
United States
Profile Views: 560
[ 22253 ]

Referrals: 0



MEMBER SINCE: 05/15/2006
STAR SIGN: Gemini
LAST LOGIN: 08/23/2008 23:36:24

No gifts received yet.




My favorite movies are Remember the Titans, Diary of a Mad Black Woman, Man on Fire, Pretty Woman, Erin Brockovich, and 40 Year Old Virgin.









My favorite books are The Bible, The Purpose Driven Life, Prison to Pulpit, and As Silver Refined.




Some of the hobbies that I enjoy are scrap booking, pen palling, listening to music, chatting online, surfing the net, playing online games, cooking, reading, and collecting birdhouses and bunnies (both stuffed ones and ceramic ones).













Hi! My name is Kyra. I am 45 years old. I am divorced. I live in Texas. I was born and raised in Ohio but have been here in Texas for 27 and a half years. I absolutely love it here!






I live in a small town about 40 miles northwest of Houston. It is similar to the town I grew up in. Our school mascot is even the same ... the Bulldogs! I love to go to Houston to go shopping or out to dinner but I would not like to live there. I could not survive rush hour traffic!






I have always been a caregiver. I have had jobs in the passed as a substitute teacher, nanny, and a caregiver for the elderly. I currently go once a week and spend time with an elderly lady from our church. Her name is Grandma Zetta. She is 87 years young and such a joy to be around. She loves to do plastic canvas crafts. She also loves to do crossword puzzles and is always challenging my brain.





I am a proud mom to three, two adults and one teen. My oldest is my daughter Rachel. She is 24 years old. She is not only my daughter but my best friend. She is currently attending college while also serving in the Army National Guard. She just returned from three weeks training in Idaho.


Courtesy of SparkleTags.com
Courtesy of SparkleTags.com


My oldest son is Luke. He is 22 years old. He was in the U.S. Army for two years and deployed to Iraq for one of those years with the 3rd ACR from Fort Carson, CO. He has served almost two years with the Army National Guard and will continue to serve for the next year. He is dating a great girl, Julianne.




Courtesy of SparkleTags.com
Courtesy of SparkleTags.com



My youngest son is Basil. He is 18 years old and is a Senior in High School. He loves to play basketball and football.




I am a member of several online military support groups. I have found so many wonderful ladies through these groups. I met one of my closest friends through one of these groups. She and I actually met in Colorado at our son’s Homecoming in February of 2006.






I have also made some great friends through chatting online. It doesn’t matter what is going on at home or what kind of day I am having but I can always go online and find someone to make me laugh. I also have a MySpace page with the same screen name as here on Boomer (akayla528). Feel free to stop by for a visit.






Our military




Racism





*** MyBoomerPlace.com ***